When are my bins collected? 

Christmas and New Year collection changes 2020-2021

Christmas and New Year collection changes
Normal collection day Revised collection date  Difference  Bin 
Monday 21 December Saturday 19 December Two days early  Grey
Tuesday 22 December  Monday 21 December One day early  Grey
Wednesday 23 December  Tuesday 22 December  One day early  Grey
Thursday 24 December Wednesday 23 December One day early  Grey
Friday 25 December (Christmas Day) Thursday 24 December  One day early  Grey
Monday 28 December (Boxing Day - substitute) Tuesday 29 December One day late  Blue-lidded
Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December One day late  Blue-lidded
Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December One day late  Blue-lidded
Thursday 31 December Saturday 2 January Two days late  Blue-lidded
Friday 1 January (New Year's Day) Monday 4 January  Three days late  Blue-lidded
Monday 4 January Tuesday 5 January One day late  Grey
Tuesday 5 January Wednesday 6 January One day late  Grey
Wednesday 6 January Thursday 7 January One day late  Grey
Thursday 7 January Friday 8 January One day late  Grey
Friday 8 January
Saturday 9 January  One day late
Grey

Collection calendars

You will no longer be receiving a Waste Collection Calendar as a bin hanger. You can check which bin is being collected via our postcode checker and download your own personalised Waste Collection Calendar as a PDF to keep on your digital device, or print off a copy.

A generic 2019-20 Waste Collection Calendar was also printed in your Dacorum Digest magazine (winter 2019 issue), which was delivered to households in November 2019 and can be read online.

Check your bin collection online

Free email and text reminders

Never miss a bin collection by signing up to our free MyDacorum service, where you can opt to have email and/or text reminders sent to you the night before your collection is due, including information about which bins to put out.

Sign up now

Waste alerts

Extreme weather and other circumstances out of our control can cause disruption to your waste collections. You can get up-to-date information about changes to your normal collections sent straight to your mobile phone. We will also send you information about our recycling events throughout the year. Find out how to receive waste text alerts.



Warning signCoronavirus (COVID-19): We continue to provide services online and via telephone. However, we recognise that in some cases you will need an appointment with an officer, and will therefore be offering limited pre-booked appointments at the Forum for urgent enquiries. Please call 01442 228000 and ask for the service you require. For council service updates and other advice, please see our COVID-19 page×